This is not how I expected to start this blog

Standard

Last fall in my Writing and the Young Writer class, I ended up doing my multi-genre portfolio on my experience as a rookie quidditch player, combining my newfound love for the game with my lifelong passion for writing. My teammates loved it, and Professor Browne loved it enough to give me and A in the class and to use it as an example for future classes. (Guerilla team promotion? I think so.) I wanted to keep up combining those two things that I love, so I decided to start a blog. With Sunshine Bowl III coming up this weekend, the Spartan Invitational a month after that, I knew I’d have plenty to write about.

Then this happened:

Image

 

And by “this”, I mean a dislocated (and quickly relocated, but not before blowing up my knee with swelling) kneecap that has taken me right out of Sunshine Bowl at the very least, and maybe even (but I hope not!) the Spartan Invitational. Which I have been busting my ass planning, my the way.

I was ready to give up on this blog before I even started it, but I’ve decided not to. I’m going to try and limit the bitching about not being able to play, because who wants to read that? Let this instead be the chronicle of my triumphant return to the game by the Spartan Invitational.

Yeah, that sounds much better.

Leave a Reply

